Discussion, observations and notes about Swimming and Diving in and around Macomb County


Why do we need a Macomb County Swimming and Diving Blog?

With five divisions and 28 teams (in the MAC), it not possible for one person to keep up with the accomplishments of the athletes and the teams in Macomb County.

This brings up an additional point. I would like this blog to cover the teams that compete in Macomb County. Almost all of the Macomb County based swimming and diving teams compete in the MAC. Therefore, we will be covering some Oakland, Wayne and St Clair County teams as well. We also have De La Salle located in Macomb County, so we need to make sure they are included as well.

I am not trying strictly portray Macomb County Swimming and Diving from only my perspective. To that end, I am looking for contributors from all five Divisions and also from DLS. Even better would be a correspondent from each team that would post a recap of the previous weeks meets, outstanding practices or events.

I will also try to include links to sites that cover Macomb County and MAC sports and Athletes.

Enough for now - I have to go prepare milk and cookies for Santa (yes my boys believe in Santa) - note the first post on this Blog was Dec 24th 2007


please note: this blog has been up for over a year now, and I have never had to moderate or delete comments, until now. I will be happy to return to an uncensored forum, when some of the children that have posted recently, learn some manners.

Free Web Site Counter

Free Counter

Monday, January 30, 2012

In the Wake 1 30 2012

200 Medley Relay

De LaSalle (Rancillio, Pfeuffer, Pasternak, Rapp)        1:46.23
Chippewa Valley (Bender, Bagans, Pertler, Curtiss)        1:47.73
Eisenhower (Hudson, Kwasnik, Hector, Aspelund)        1:48.03
Romeo (Anderson, Watson, Abbott, Winn)                1:48.53
Ford II (Rykaczewski, Perniciaro, Henigan, Chan)        1:48.57
Fraser (Gough, Politis, Greene, Sliwinski)                1:50.87
Dakota (Karisny, Fauer, Cuniberti, Waterstraat)            1:51.02
L’Anse Creuse (Haggerty, Jordan, Shea, Wilkins)        1:51.14
Stevenson (Glazewski, Andres, Melcher, Schnell)        1:52.69
Cousino (Pigula, Carnaghi, Stabile, Zacharek)            1:53.00

200 Freestyle

Jack Dischler        Ford II            1:47.72
Danny Abbott        Romeo            1:48.84
Mike Rykaczewski    Ford II            1:50.95
Logan Jordan        L’Anse Creuse        1:52.13
Aryell Pasternak    De LaSalle        1:52.18
Mike Martin        Anchor Bay        1:52.82
Zach Melcher        Stevenson            1:53.18
Kris Hector        Eisenhower        1:53.83
Ben Pitlock        Chippewa Valley    1:53.53
Mike Hudson        Eisenhower        1:54.24

200 IM

Jack Dischler        Ford II            2:04.18
Logan Jordan        L’Anse Creuse        2:06.34
Craig Pertler        Chippewa Valley    2:09.23
Zach Melcher        Stevenson            2:10.05
Mike Hudson        Eisenhower        2:10.15
Aryell Pasternak    De LaSalle        2:10.29
Anthony Russo        Utica                2:10.32
Hunter Greene        Fraser            2:10.66
Riley Shea        L’Anse Creuse        2:12.11
Kris Hector        Eisenhower        2:13.27

50 Freestyle

Ben Winn            Romeo            21.79
Danny Abbott        Romeo            22.75
Mike Rykaczewski    Ford II            22.81
Mike Martin        Anchor Bay        22.94
Logan Jordan        L’Anse Creuse        22.96
Chaz Gracey        Stevenson            23.15
Joshua Curtiss        Chippewa Valley    23.20
Jack Dischler        Ford II            23.22
Tommy Bender        Chippewa Valley    23.24
Sebastian Rajewski    LCN                23.50


Evan Haggerty        L’Anse Creuse        277.65
Danny Keavney        L’Anse Creuse        261.25
Jason Butler        Fraser            256.65
Mack Nahtygal        Fraser            205.80
Jacob Johnson        Cousino            200.67
Scottie Simcox        Warren Mott        188.90
Adam Zmijewski    Eisenhower        188.85
Dale Rocke        Roseville            176.35
David Wysocki        Dakota            175.75
Malik Thompson    Sterli    ng Heights    175.65

100 Butterfly

Logan Jordan        L’Anse Creuse        54.54
Craig Pertler        Chippewa Valley    55.58
Riley Shea        L’Anse Creuse        55.83
Zach Melcher        Stevenson            56.01
Jack Dischler        Ford II            56.41
Aryell Pasternak    De LaSalle        56.48
Joe Cuniberti        Dakota            56.93
Kris Hector        Eisenhower        58.83
Sebastian Rejewski    LCN                58.92
Anthony Russo        Utica                59.18

100 Freestyle

Danny Abbott        Romeo            48.71
Mike Rykaczewski    Ford II            50.05
Logan Jordan        L’Anse Creuse        50.47
Jack Dischler        Ford II            50.80
Aryell Pasternak    De LaSalle        51.12
Mike Martin        Anchor Bay        51.30
Chaz Gracey        Stevenson            51.41
Tommy Bender        Chippewa Valley    51.42
Jeff Voss            Chippewa Valley    51.46
Mike Kwasnik        Eisenhower        51.88

500 Freestyle

Jack Dischler        Ford II            4:50.20
Mike Hudson        Eisenhower        4:53.63
Kris Hector        Eisenhower        4:57.03
Logan Jordan        L’Anse Creuse        5:03.59
Mike Martin        Anchor Bay        5:05.23
Hunter Greene        Fraser            5:09.76
Ben Pitlock        Chippewa Valley    5:13.27
John Nowinski        LCN                5:18.36
Sunny Bhullar        Ford II            5:20.43
Riley Shea        L’Anse Creuse        5:21.89

200 Freestyle Relay

Romeo (Nigro, French, Corey, Abbott)            1:32.98
Stevenson (Schnell, Melcher, Rodriquez, Gracey)    1:35.55
Chippewa Valley (Bender, Curtiss, Leung, Pertler)    1:36.03
De LaSalle (Puchalski, Rapp, Guyon, Pasternak)    1:36.37
L’Anse Creuse (Jordan, Witt, Shea, Wilkins)        1:36.51
Ford II (Dischler, Chan, Rykaczewski, Bhullar)        1:36.59
Dakota (Cuniberti, McDowell, Waterstraat, Sanger)    1:37.85
Anchor Bay(Thompson, Venticinque, Viguini, Martin)    1:38.15
LCN (Rajewski, Smolarek, Coller, Nowinski)        1:38.91
Fraser (Goethals, Greene, Mach, Sliwinski)            1:40.11

100 Backstroke

Mike Rykaczewski        Ford II            56.53
Zach Melcher            Stevenson          58.12
Matt Gough            Fraser            58.45
Logan Jordan            L’Anse Creuse        59.17
Joshua Curtiss            Chippewa Valley    59.76
Kris Hector            Eisenhower        1:00.30
Mike Hudson            Eisenhower        1:00.36
Mark Vanpoppelen        LCN                1:02.10
Nick Clor                Dakota            1:02.12
Nick Rancilio            De LaSalle        1:02.41

100 Breaststroke

Ben Winn            Romeo            1:01.19
Mike Kwasnik        Eisenhower        1:03.76
Andy Pfeuffer        De LaSalle        1:04.37
Mike Perniciaro        Ford II            1:06.34
J.J. Politis            Fraser            1:06.91
Ben Pitlock        Chippewa Valley    1:07.60
Jonathan Wolak        De LaSalle        1:08.16
Jeremey Lewis        South Lake        1:08.22
Logan Jordan        L’Anse Creuse        1:08.31
Travis Andres        Stevenson            1:08.36

400 Freestyle Relay

Ford II (Dischler, Henigan, Bhullar, Rykaczewski)        3:30.59
Chippewa Valley (Voss, Curtiss, Bender, Pitlock)        3:30.79
Romeo (Abbott, Nigro, Corey, Winn)                3:31.85
L’Anse Creuse (Jordan, Wilkins, Witt, Shea)        3:32.13
De LaSalle (Rapp, Markham, Popp, Pasternak)        3:32.52
Eisenhower (Hector, Pizzo, Kwasnik, Hudson)        3:35.41
Stevenson (Gracey, Schnell, Glazewski, Melcher)    3:35.74
Fraser (Greene, Birok, Sliwinski, Gough)            3:38.28
Dakota (Cuniberti, Waterstraat, McDowell, Clor)        3:39.82
LCN (Nowinski, Rajewski, Smolarek, Smyrski)        3:41.76

Coaches please send all IN THE WAKE times to Tom Zalewski
@ shorianswimming@gmail.com

No comments:

Blog Archive